I Could Fix My Arms, But Then What?

Standard

So, so true.

Mochas and Mirrors

I hate my arms.  There.  I said it.  When I look at the reflection of my arms all I see are wobbly and soft appendages.  To me, they are not strong or beautiful.  And, as usual  I see them (along with many other things) as too big.  Over the fall and winter my awkward arms could be hidden and concealed.  I have been able to kind of avoid seeing myself.  But, spring has arrived with a vengeance here.  The sun is out, the temperature is warm and I want to get outside.  I want to get away from the stupid sweaters that I’ve been hiding in these past few months.  Logically I know that I am way more critical of my arms, and every other part of my body, than anyone else is.  I apparently tend to see things that aren’t necessarily there in the scope I believe them to be.  “But I SEE IT!”  This is part of the dysmorphia element that I struggle with.  My…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

