Attachment Is…

Standard

…going to the most brilliant gig this evening, dancing all night and sweating buckets and smiling so hard my cheeks hurt, singing so loudly my throat is throbbing, music so loud it pulsed through me and my ears are still ringing… friend driving us home to her house, offering me a room for the night…

…but despite being exhausted, choosing to drive home to my own bed because T’s blanket is at home, and I need the comfort of her smell and love more than anything.

Utterly brilliant night… and now for an utterly brilliant (securely attached…) sleep.

x

Leave a Reply

