Exposed

Standard

A brilliant post, on finding identity and stepping out from behind mental illness.

creativelyhopeful

Last week I enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Ireland with my Mum and Dad. We spent two days exploring Dublin – a city I have fallen in love with – and two more days roaming the countryside just south of Dublin. The weather held out for us – just about – and I felt, for the most part, relaxed and contented. However, for the five days of the holiday, I was without Internet connection. I didn’t check my emails or log onto Facebook. The photos I took of my holiday stayed on my camera instead of being downloaded and posted to my Facebook profile. Moreover, I didn’t text my friends as frequently as I do at home as the texts cost me more money. Overall this lack of modern communication was not the end of the world. I survived perfectly well, but it did feel strange. Towards the end of…

View original post 1,033 more words

Leave a Reply

